“From Images To Memories”

Some of my main camera tools for shooting weddings

Some of you won’t take much interest in this one but here are some my tools to capture sharp high quality images for you. It was taken with a pocket camera so don’t expect too much as for quality.
Left to right
2-430exII flashes
2-580Ex II flashes
Pocket Wizard Flex TT5-Canon TTL flash trigger system
Canon EF 15mm F/2.8 Fisheye Lens (Red cap) (no longer made as of 2011, great lens!)
Canon EF 70-200 F/2.8L IS II Lens (Grey one)
Canon EF 24-70 F/2.8L USM Lens
Canon 50 F1.2 L Lens

Now right to left
Canon Eos 5D
Canon EOS 5D Mark III (Brand New camera in the middle)
Canon EOS 1D Mark III (large on in the middle)
Tripod
Monopod
There are studio flashes and a bunch of other stuff but that wouldn’t be fun to get in the picture. 🙂
I use Sanyo Eneloop Batteries for all my flashes but Powerex batteries are awesome too!
I use a Sekonic L-358 light meter for studio and photo booth setups.
For carrying my cameras i got away from all the supposed best camera straps out there and went with a spiderpro belt system which allows me to securely hook my cameras to my waist, it’s way better than choking myself with camera straps as i move around. I usually have two cameras at all times.

I use a big rolling Pelican Case 1610 to haul my stuff to and fro.

Leave a Reply

